SAISD School Board Trustees Sworn In

San Antonio AllianceUncategorized

At the Wednesday May 15th SAISD School Board meeting, Art Valdez, Steve Lecholop, Ed Garza, and Debra Guerrero were sworn in. All of the candidates who were sworn in were endorsed by the San Antonio Alliance.

Valdez beat incumbent Adela Segovia and two other candidates for the District 4 trustee seat. District 3 trustee, Guerrero, had a challenger who tried to withdraw after the deadline, but his name had to stay on the ballot. Lecholop ran unopposed for the District 1 seat vacated by Ruben Cuero. Former San Antonio Mayor, Ed Garza, ran unopposed for a second term. Garza is SAISD School Board President. Read More